Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

A minimum of four directors, including the chairperson (or vice-chairperson in the chair’s absence) is required to establish a quorum and conduct utility authority business. Any action taken by the utility authority must be approved by a majority vote of those directors present in person, telephonically, or via video at a utility authority meeting. Each director of the utility authority, except the chairperson, shall be entitled to vote on each matter coming properly before the utility authority. The chairperson may vote only in the event of a tie. [Ord. 71 § 1211, amended, 1/21/2021; Ord. 66 § 1211, amended, 2/6/2020; Ord. 55 § 1211, adopted, 2/21/2019.]