Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The Yurok Tribal Council shall consist of nine (9) members: a Tribal Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson and seven (7) Council Members. The Chairperson and the Vice-Chairperson shall be elected at large by the eligible voters of the Tribe. The other seven (7) Council Members shall be elected by Districts, with the eligible voters in each of the seven (7) Districts electing one Council member to represent the District.